Buddhist Studies

Monday Nights - How to Be a Buddha in Three Stages - Six Week Series

With Ethan Nichtern & Robert Chender

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Mon, 2/24/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 3/3/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 3/10/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 3/17/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 3/24/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 3/31/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Share

Note: All IDP courses are available to drop-in for a single class, but purchasing the entire series offers a discounted per-class rate.  Full series registration includes access to readings, audio, and discussion board.  

Programming Department:

Daylong Mindful Writing Retreat at IDP

Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle buzzer
New York 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Sat, 2/15/2014, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Register

Share

Saturday, February 15th, 10am-5pm
 
Join IDP for our second Daylong Writing Retreat.

Monday Nights with Ethan Nichtern - Finding Your Path

Six Week Series
Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Mon, 1/13/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 1/20/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 1/27/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 2/3/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 2/10/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 2/17/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Share

Register for Online Study at this link.

Monday Nights, 7-9pm - January 13 - February 17

Programming Department:
Event Category

Wednesday Nights - Essentials of Secular Buddhism

Core Teachings of Buddhist Practice, Psychology & Philosophy

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Wed, 1/15/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 1/22/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 1/29/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 2/5/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 2/12/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 2/19/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 2/26/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 3/5/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Share

Eight Week Series - January 15-March 5

Programming Department:

Monday Nights: Buddhism & Psychology: The Art and Science of Visualization

Accelerating the Hero’s Journey

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Mon, 11/11/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 11/18/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 11/25/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 12/2/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 11/4/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Check "YES" if you are enrolled in the Secular Buddhist Studies Program

Share

Six Week Series

Note: All IDP courses are available to drop-in for a single class or purchase the full series.  Full series registration includes access to readings, audio, and discussion board. 

October 28 - December 2

Programming Department:

Wednesday Nights: Six-Week Meditation Intensive

Develop and Cultivate Your Mind

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Wed, 11/13/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 11/20/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 12/4/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 12/11/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/30/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 11/6/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 12/18/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Check "YES" if you are enrolled in the Secular Buddhist Studies Program

Share

Six-Week Practice-Based Series

October 30 - December 18 (No Class 11/27 & 12/11)

Programming Department:

Monday Nights with Ethan Nichtern: The Journey of Relationships

A Contemporary Approach to Mahayana
Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle Buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Mon, 10/21/2013, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Share

Join Shastri Ethan Nichtern for this in-depth and personal exploration of how the teachings and practices of the Mahayana tradition can be used to skillfully and compassionately guide us in our personal relationships, especially with partners, family, close friends, and difficult persons.
Event Category
Syndicate content

Site developed by the IDP and Genalo Designs.