Buddhist Studies

Freedom Everyday: Walking with Compassion & Wisdom on the Eightfold Path

Wednesday Nights - September 10 - October 29

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Wed, 9/10/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 9/17/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 9/24/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/1/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/8/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/15/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/22/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/29/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Check "YES" if you are enrolled in the Secular Buddhist Studies Program

Share

Interested in Home Study? Register here.

Programming Department:
Event Category

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction - Starts 10/17

An Eight-Week Course in MBSR taught by IDP's Emily Herzlin
Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Fri, 10/17/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 10/24/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 10/31/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 11/7/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 11/14/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 11/21/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Sat, 11/22/2014, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 12/5/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 12/12/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 12/19/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Register

Share

“You are the world expert on your life, your body, and your mind, or at least you are in the best position to become that expert if you observe carefully. Part of the adventure of meditation is to use yourself as a laboratory to find out who you are and what you are capable of doing.” – Jon Kabat-Zinn, Full Catastrophe Living

Programming Department:

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (Sundays)

An Eight-Week Course in MBSR taught by IDP's Emily Herzlin
Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Sun, 9/14/2014, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 9/28/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 10/5/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 10/12/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 10/19/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 10/26/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sat, 11/1/2014, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 11/2/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 11/9/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 11/16/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Register

Share

REGISTRATION FOR THIS COURSE IS CLOSED.  

OUR NEXT MBSR COURSE STARTS ON FRIDAYS IN OCTOBER.  SELECT LINK FOR INFORMATION.

Programming Department:

Wake Up to Your Life: Weekday Mornings in September via Live Stream

Meditation, Purification, and Aspiration
Teacher:

When

Tue, 9/2/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Wed, 9/3/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Thu, 9/4/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Fri, 9/5/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Mon, 9/8/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Tue, 9/9/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Wed, 9/10/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Thu, 9/11/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Fri, 9/12/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Mon, 9/15/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Tue, 9/16/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Wed, 9/17/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Thu, 9/18/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Fri, 9/19/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Mon, 9/22/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Tue, 9/23/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Wed, 9/24/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Thu, 9/25/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Fri, 9/26/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Mon, 9/29/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am
Tue, 9/30/2014, 7:00am - 8:00am

Register

Share

Registration for this Class is Closed

Live Video Class via Google Hangouts

Weekdays September 2-30

7am-8am EST

Practices of wisdom, contemplation, and ethics comprise the path of awakening within all Buddhist lineages.  Meditation is just one of many techniques designed to cultivate concentration and insight, and alleviate the suffering caused by clinging and ignorance. 

Mondays Nights - Eight Week Series: Enlightening Relationships

Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle buzzer
New York, NY 10019
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Mon, 6/2/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 6/9/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 6/16/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 6/30/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 7/7/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 7/14/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 7/21/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 7/28/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Share

No Class 6/23!   Still time to register for this series and catch up with the audio recordings!

Programming Department:

Wednesday Nights: Shantideva's Way of the Bodhisattva

A Classic Text for Contemporary Life

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor / Middle buzzer
New York, NY 10019
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Wed, 7/9/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 7/16/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 7/23/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 7/30/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Share

Interested Home Study? Register here.

Event Category
Syndicate content

Site developed by the IDP and Genalo Designs.