Buddhist Studies

Core Texts of Buddhism: Essential Writings from the Pali Canon to Today

Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery, Middle Buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States

When

Wed, 4/8/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 4/15/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 4/22/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 4/29/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 5/6/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 5/13/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 5/20/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 5/27/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Check "YES" if you are enrolled in the Secular Buddhist Studies Program

Help support our outreach by letting us know how you found out about us.

Share

Looking for the Study at Home course? Click here.
 
Note: All IDP courses are available to drop-in for a single class, but purchasing the entire series offers a discounted per-class rate.  Full series registration includes access to readings, audio, and discussion board.
Programming Department:
Event Category

Self or Non-Self: A Buddhist Perspective on Personality

Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery, Middle Buzzer
New York , NY 10012
United States

When

Mon, 10/27/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 11/3/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 11/10/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 11/17/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 11/24/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 12/1/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Check "YES" if you are enrolled in the Secular Buddhist Studies Program

Share

Looking for Study at Home?
Programming Department:
Event Category

An Evening with Venerable Pannavati - In Support of the People's Climate March 9/21 (CANCELLED)

IDP Transformational Activism Event

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery Middle Buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: info@theidproject.org

When

Fri, 9/19/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Share

THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELED

 

"It is not enough to sit on our zafus. These times call for compassionate action to be an integral part of our practice.” -Venerable Pannavati

Freedom Everyday: Walking with Compassion & Wisdom on the Eightfold Path

Wednesday Nights - September 10 - October 29

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Wed, 9/10/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 9/17/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 9/24/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/1/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/8/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/15/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/22/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 10/29/2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Register

Check "YES" if you are enrolled in the Secular Buddhist Studies Program

Share

Interested in Home Study? Register here.

Programming Department:
Event Category

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction - Starts 10/17

An Eight-Week Course in MBSR taught by IDP's Emily Herzlin
Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Fri, 10/17/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 10/24/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 10/31/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 11/7/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 11/14/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 11/21/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Sat, 11/22/2014, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fri, 12/5/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 12/12/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Fri, 12/19/2014, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Register

Share

“You are the world expert on your life, your body, and your mind, or at least you are in the best position to become that expert if you observe carefully. Part of the adventure of meditation is to use yourself as a laboratory to find out who you are and what you are capable of doing.” – Jon Kabat-Zinn, Full Catastrophe Living

Programming Department:

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (Sundays)

An Eight-Week Course in MBSR taught by IDP's Emily Herzlin
Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10012
United States
Phone: 917.675.7151

When

Sun, 9/14/2014, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Sun, 9/28/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 10/5/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 10/12/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 10/19/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 10/26/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sat, 11/1/2014, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sun, 11/2/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 11/9/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Sun, 11/16/2014, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Register

Share

REGISTRATION FOR THIS COURSE IS CLOSED.  

OUR NEXT MBSR COURSE STARTS ON FRIDAYS IN OCTOBER.  SELECT LINK FOR INFORMATION.

Programming Department:
Syndicate content

Site developed by the IDP and Genalo Designs.