Buddhist Studies

3rd Annual Lovingkindness Meditation Marathon

Take the 30 Day Metta Meditation Challenge!

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery
New York, NY 10012
United States

When

Sat, 8/1/2015 (All day) - Sun, 8/30/2015 (All day)

Share

Supported by our August weekly courses, An Introduction to Lovingkindness Meditation and Befriending Fear and Anxiety; each class will include 30 minutes of guided Metta Meditation.

We're practicing Metta meditation together remotely every day in the month of August!

Tools for Living: Practical Buddhism for Work and Relationships

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery, Middle Buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States

When

Mon, 4/6/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 4/13/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 4/27/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 5/4/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 5/11/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 5/18/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Share

Register

Help support our outreach by letting us know how you found out about us.

Share

Looking for Study at Home? Click here

No Class 4/20/15

Event Category

A Buddhist Response to Climate Change with Amma Thanasanti

In Support of Earth Day

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery, Middle Buzzer
New York, NY 10012
United States

When

Mon, 4/20/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Share

Register

Help support our outreach by letting us know how you found out about us.

Share

 

Programming Department:

Real Love - An Evening With Sharon Salzberg

Teacher:

Location

The Interdependence Project
302 Bowery, Middle Buzzer
New York 10012
United States

When

Sun, 1/11/2015, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Share

THIS EVENT IS CURRENTLY FULL.  

PLEASE CONTACT US AT INFO@THEIDPROJECT.ORG IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE ADDED TO THE WAITLIST.

Programming Department:
Syndicate content

Site developed by the IDP and Genalo Designs.